ND Primary Election

ND Primary Election Click to Enlarge

U.S. Rep. Kevin Cramer has defeated a little-known opponent to win North Dakota's Republican primary for U.S. Senate. Cramer easily beat Air Force veteran Thomas O'Neill on Tuesday.

Cramer now faces a tougher campaign to unseat Democratic Sen. Heidi Heitkamp in a race seen as critical for control of the closely divided Senate. Cramer is a former state Republican Party chairman. He was first elected to the House in 2012 and has easily won re-election twice since then.


Republican state Sen. Kelly Armstrong has won North Dakota's U.S. House primary. Armstrong is vying to replace Rep. Kevin Cramer, who is running for the U.S. Senate seat held by Democrat Heidi Heitkamp. Armstrong easily defeated ex-Marine Tiffany Abentroth and former North Dakota State football player Paul Schaffner. State Sen. Tom Campbell also appeared on the ballot despite dropping out of the race. Armstrong, an attorney from Dickinson, has strong ties to the state's oil industry. He'll face Democrat Mac Schneider, a Grand Forks attorney who had no opposition in the primary.



GF City Council

Ward 2 Mark Rustad 220

Katie Dachtler 309

Ward 4 Jeannie Mock 1,032

Ward 6 Dana Sande 838

School Board (top 5 win)

Bill Palmiscno 4,830

Chris Douthit 3,893

Jacqueline Hoffarth 3,747

Shannon Mikula 3,539

Douglas C Carpenter 2,239

Darin Lee 1,875

Brian A Reybok 1,048

James Kelso 1,001

Henry H Howe 745

GF Sheriff (top 2 advance)

Andy Schneider 3,025

BJ Maxson 1,464

Jim Remer 1,026

Danny Weigel 949

Mike Lee 605

Chris Hutton 870

Darin Johnson 662

Park Board

Greg LaDouceur 4,496

Terry Dvorak 4,050

Timothy Skarperud 4,317

States Attorney (top 2 advance)

Haley Wamstad 3,667

Nancy Yon 3,286

Tim Lamb 1,056

County Commission (all advance)

Diane K Knauf 4,654

Jeffrey Powell 2,064

Bob Rost 5,637

Kyle Kvamme 2,364

Tom Falck 3,198

Leave a comment