10 graduate from NDHP Academy

10 graduate from NDHP Academy Click to Enlarge

The North Dakota Highway Patrol Law Enforcement Training Academy graduated ten state troopers today (Fri) in Bismarck, capping a 24-week training program.

Lieutenant Governor Brent Sanford gave the graduation address and Chief Justice Gerald Van de Walle administered the oath of office.

Five of the ten troopers will be stationed in Williston, and one each stationed in Cavalier, Devils Lake, Bottineau, Killdeer and Watford City.

(New troopers in NDHP photo: Joshua Wold, Thomas Steenstrup, Peter Minwegen, Tucker McDonald, Darby Kessner, Major Hopp, Shawn Fulwider, Brandon Dalzell, Michael Brown, and Nathan Boll.)

Leave a comment